Maryland | Medical Leave
Legal Question
Family Medical Leave Act
Can I be forced to work a morning shift, which will cut my shift differential pay as well as cause a hardship with my child as I am a single mother and took this shift because I had no other means. I was told by my department manager that due to the fact that I have an FMLA case, that they were moving me to an earlier shift and there is basically nothing that I can do. I never applied for a day shift I was originayly hired onto the day shift. My case is intermittent and it was just opened on August 16th. I do plan to have near future surgery but that shouldn't be a problem either


