Maryland  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
1/25/02, 5:57 pm

Legal Question


FMLA vs short term disability

After having an operation, I will be using short term disability for approx. 6 weeks. Does my employer have the right to count the time missed against the FMLA yearly alotment? I thought my FMLA would remain intact for the time I may need to take off for my sick mother and not to be applied to the time I take off (since I'm using short term disability).


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search