Maryland | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Auto Accident
Involved in auto accident in DC. I live in MD other person in PA. Both given tickets for accident. I had the right of way travelling straight, however was cited for passing a yellow light. She made a left hand turn into the intersection. I tried to avoid collision but she got my car on the entire drivers side. Insurance company decides both of us at fault due to tickets issued. However, I was just informed that the appeal of my ticket was reviewed and has been dimissed.
Does this dismissal now make her responsible for damages to my vehicle through her insurance or do I go in to small claims court? If small claims, do I file in the county where I reside? Unsure, since the accident was in DC and the woman lives in PA. Do I need a lawyer and, if so, what kind, since no personal injury occurred?


