Maryland | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Automobile repair facility ripping me off by giving incorrect recomendation
I took a transmission to a transmission shop to be rebuilt. After 60 days it was broken and the shop rebuilt it under warranty but 60 days later it again is broken. The rebuider now refuses to fix it claiming driver abuse. The Bottom line is that the rebuilder recommended the wrong lubricant (I found that out after he refused to fix it). In addition I am certain that he "doctored" the tranny to look like it was driver abuse. My certainty comes from the fact that it is not installed in the same way that I had installed it which means he had it out. Is there a breech of implied contract, i.e I went to him as an expert in the field and in the business of rebuilding transmissions and he gave me incorrect information on which I relied to my demise? Also, is there some way I can get my money back and damages? What about his failure to honor the warranty and cover up the facts?


