Maryland  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
8/28/05, 3:01 pm

Legal Question


How to Certify a Question of Law from the 4th Circuit to a State Court

Can anyone tell me which statutory provision I can turn to for the principle that the 4th circuit court of appeals has the authority to certify a question of law to the state's highest court?

I know the 7th circuit has an explicit provisoin under its Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure (General Provisions) for this kind of motion. However, I cannot locate one in teh 4th circuit's rules

if anyone has a template motion they could pass on i would appreciated it

thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search