Maryland | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Character deformation on reference
Hi,
My wife and I worked as a housekeeping couple for the $ milioners family in Potomac MD for two years.
We learned that we lost 4 job offers becouse she/ex ''boss'' gave the false information to the potential new employers when they called for our references. we have the proof that she lied that she fired us and many other stait out lies that she said to insure that we don't get the job. How do we start the lawsuit for deformation of character and if there is anything else we can do? There are many other juicy details. For exapmle: She asked me at least 3 times (once in pesence of my wife) if I knew someone who can kill her son-in-law, how much it would cost and can they make it look like the accident...
We know how she cheats her clients, IRS etc.


