Maryland  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
6/15/00, 6:39 pm

Legal Question


can child be sued?

Can my 13 year old son be sued for an accident that occured while employed as contract labor? (He hit another person's foot with a pallet jack.) Can I be sued? Would the Agent that my son and the other person work for be responsible since they were both considered contract labor? The corporation that owns the warehouse and the pallet jack state that they are not responsible since the Agent, my son's boss, is a self-employed, contracted agent of the corporation


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search