Maryland | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
civil case
How long would a mother have to file for the wrongful death of a child? Also, would her heirs be able to file in the event of her death?
civil case
How long would a mother have to file for the wrongful death of a child? Also, would her heirs be able to file in the event of her death?
|
Read More Answered By: Walter E. Laake, Jr. |
Re: civil case It depends on the jurisdiction (Marland, DC, and Virginia all have different rules) and the time for filing suit will vary for the claims of the Estate vs the claims of the heirs.
Call me Monday with the facts and I can be more responsive. www.walterlaake.com
Walter E Laake Jr. |
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 3886
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Crownsville, MD
Questions Answered: 428
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Severn, MD
Questions Answered: 128
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-17
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
► Storage Space Lease/Contact I have a large outbuilding that houses 3 bays in the...
► Mail is it possible for you parents to take your mail even though it has your name...
► Car ownership/title My estranged husband was in possession of a car that we are both...
► Teacher Hit Student I live in Calvert County Maryland and my son said a substitute...
► Promissiory Note I submitted a question earlier but wasn't clear, I purchased a car...
► Vehicle held by Towing Co. My father was in a car accident two weeks ago. He was...
► Promissiory Note Purchased car in my name for someone else use, signed promissory...
More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Maryland| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press