Maryland | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
What is a civil motion hearing
My case is scheduled for a ''civil motion hearing'' in Feb. What is that and how does it proceed?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: G. Joseph Holthaus III |
Re: What is a civil motion hearing The motions that have been brought during the course of litigation will be heard and a decision will be rendered from the bench. Motions may be able to be raised before the hearing. Certain motions can result in an adverse judgment against you. It is advisable to obtain legal representation immediately as action may be needed to protect certain procedural and substantive rights. |
Top Attorneys in MD
Wagshal and Sher
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 3886
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Chung & Press, P.C.
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Paula McGill Attorney at Law
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Arden Law Firm
Crownsville, MD
Questions Answered: 428
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Law Office of Denese Dominguez, LLC
Severn, MD
Questions Answered: 128
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-17
Chung & Press, P.C.
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
Search Questions and Answers


