Maryland  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
2/05/98, 9:41 pm

Legal Question


credit card fraud

Was once an authorized user on a credit card. no longer with person-name not removed from card. Unfortunately paid primary holder in cash over 2 years ago. credit company can not supply purchase info. card holder is not paying and is up collection. I have not used card in 3 yrs. and am trying to purchase home. lender refuses to give mortgage because this card appears on my credit report. Am i responsible for total balance? I was not a joint applicant only an authorized user. Can i get out of this or am i totally ruined. primary holder is not to be found. can anyone please help me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search