Maryland  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
5/10/09, 12:07 pm

Legal Question


Defamation of Character

During a child custody and child support hearing my ex wife testified falsely under oath. In her testimony she portrayed me as a dead beat father and made several statements that were 100% false. I had evidence at the hearing that would have impeached 95% of her testimony but my attorney fail to admit the evidence during the discovery so the judge said the information was inadmissible. I won joint custody but lost the child support motion an in turn got an $8,000+ arrearage. My ex wife knowingly gave false testimony in an attempt to assassinate my character and I would like to know can I sue my ex wife for defamation of character?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search