Maryland  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
6/15/05, 8:05 am

Legal Question


Following Up On A Lien Placed on Property As A Result of Civil Judgement

Three years ago, I sued someone in Civil court and was awarded a judgement of $8611. A lien was placed on the person's property. This person later filed bankruptcy two times, and I was listed as a creditor, but both bankruptcies were dismissed after the person refused to pay both times. I need to know how I can follow up on the lien that was placed on the property to determine: a) the lien still exists, b) was the property sold or foreclosed on, c)other options for possibly collecting the amount owed to me. Who should I contact? Who hold the records that can tell me about the property and if ownership was transferred? If there was a foreclosure, would the bank have notified me of any sale? I would appreciate any help that can help me track down this information.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search