Maryland  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
3/14/10, 12:27 pm

Legal Question


In all likelihood it was the property manager acting on a complaint from a vindictive neighbor who filed a complaint with Housing Code Enforcement that I did no shovel snow from the sidewalk in front of my house. I did comply with the Winter Pedestrian Act by shoveling a path wide enough for a person and a wheelchair to travel. Not that I plan on taking any action, but is filing a false complaint illegal?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search