Maryland  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
10/12/09, 9:57 am

Legal Question


I lived with a boyfriend for 3 years. He moved into my home. We had a verbal agreement of how much he would pay for rent, which he barely paid over the 3 year period. He also purchased several items for the home that were given to me as gifts. There were additional items that he purchased for the home at random. Once we decided that he would move we agreed what item he would take. Well, he moved prior to the date he told me and took everything from the home, including the gifts. Can I sue him for the back rent and for the items removed? Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search