Maryland  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
7/30/01, 5:33 pm

Legal Question


Neighbor breaks my windows while cutting my grass

A 15 year old neighbor that has been cutting my grass for the last year, accidently broke (2)of our sliding glass doors while cutting the grass. The repair costs is $400. His parents will not pay the bill, but want me to work out arrangements with the young man to have him make payments to me until I recoup my loss. I do not want to negotiate with a minor and I also feel since he is a minor, his parents should be obligated to pay for the damage and he reimburse them.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search