Maryland  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
12/09/98, 12:24 pm

Legal Question


Neighbor Removed Connecting Property Fence

There is a fence between my house and the neighbors. Several years ago (before this neighbor) we added an extension to his fence by 10 ft and then an "L" for the gate which connects our house. The other day I arrived home and the neighbor had removed our portion of the fence. This allows my dog to leave the back yard freely. He also removed the pole that connects to my gate. Is this legal? I have filed criminal theft charges against him but don't know how to prove that that portion was put in by me or does it matter because he removed the fence without notifying us? I am in search of a lawyer


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search