Maryland  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
4/30/00, 12:34 pm

Legal Question


overcharge of service provided

My husband was general contractor on the home we just built. He had a verbal agreement with a sub to perform a service, with a verbal agreement on cost. After the work was completed, we found numerous items that were either done incorrectly or damaged by the sub. Then the sub submitted his bill, which was twice the amount agreed upon. He has since sued us for the unpaid balance, we have ask him repeatedly to compensate us, to no avail. Should we countersue at this point, or will our damages be submissible in court. thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search