Maryland  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
2/24/10, 12:53 am

Legal Question


okay, my question pertains to "custody" of a dog. I bought a dog, fairly cheaply, from a close friend and neighbor. I was even given a bill of sale. as my girlfriend and i got a little more serious she began to live with me. once things went south. I was kicked out, as we were staying at her fathers at the time. I was never allowed to receive any of my belongings. Including my dog. a few months prior, when things were fine, she and her father took the dog to the vets and omitted my name as the owner. since then she moved out of state with the dog and has now returned. she swears the dog belongs to her. she stayed a few nights at my apartment recently and it was not working out. I asked her to leave and when she did, she returned with the police for "her" dog. does the bill of sale not count for anything? even the neighbor i bought the dog from says that he sold the dog to myself. NOT HER. can she get away with this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search