Maryland  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
4/17/99, 6:11 pm

Legal Question


being served legal court papers

a friend of mine was to be served on April 16 1999. The person to serve her shoud up un anounced at 9:00 when she was not home to recieve them. he their for said she was avoiding service and after I had asked him for a phone number to contact him he said the document woul expire by 12:00am that night. She did contact him when she got home but the person serving the paper said he was not going to drive back to give her the papers. is th fact that she did not get the legal documents her fault even though she tried and he answered with this result and what should we do about it?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search