Maryland  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
2/27/00, 7:50 pm

Legal Question


Can I take someone to Small Claims Court in Maryland if he now lives in Ohio?

My ex-boyfriend lived with me for a year, and moved out last April. He owes me about seven thousand dollars that I can prove. I am willing to take him to Small Claims Court to receive only $2,500. Can I take him to Small Claims here in Maryland if he currently lives in Ohio? And what if he chooses not to show up in court?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search