Maryland | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
tree cut down on cemetery plot
I went to visit the cemetery where my parents are buried on Mother's Day weekend. I was surprised to see that a tree on our plot had been cut down. It is a purpetual care cemetery owned by a church. We were not contacted that the tree was going to be cut down. There are no new graves in the cemetery at all. What recourse do we have? We are most disappointed that we were not contacted at any time about the tree. Can we sue for compensation?


