Maryland | Health Care Law
Legal Question
Dental Licensing issue
I have been accused by the MD. State Board of Dental Examiners of doctoring my expired dental assistant license. The Board states the copy that I faxed to a temp agency was forged. The board states that I changed my license. I have my current license with expiration date and have paperwork stating I was signed to take a refresher course to reup my license. The temp agency sent me on a job last week for an assistant that could take x-rays, because of me being in this course and the course states that under supervision I can take x-rays. The agency also has employees that from one to another never know what is going on. On the fax I sent I know I sent a expired license I do not know what took place after the temp agency received it.


