Maryland  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 8:41 pm

Legal Question


Hello.

I have a very complex deportation case comming up nd i was hoping that somebody can help me out with some advise...

I was brought here on a visitation visa back in 1996 at the age of 11. My mom got her greencard in 2002 and then applied for me.. I got approved and went in for my interview, well after the interview in 2006 i was sent a deportation letter that stated that i was not able to adjust because my mother just naturalized and became a US citizen. well i went to court and played the child protection act and that passed but the gov then stated that i cannot adjust now because of the 245i and that i came after the sunset. My question is that since i was protected under the child protection act. and my visa number is current do i have any options. I was going to play the fact that i do not want to be adjusted to first preference... and the intention of congress not to punish my mother for becomming a us citizen by losing her son


question bubble
11/21/09, 10:55 pm

Legal Answer


Yes, you have options, but you need to consult and retain a qualified immigration attorney. You cannot resolve this situation on your own.

Note: The above response is provided for legal information purposes only and should not be considered as legal advice. This response doesn’t create an attorney-client relationship, which can only be established through payment of a fee. If you request a follow-up confidential advice on your specific situation and regarding U.S.A. immigration-related issues, we can offer a paid consultation by telephone or email to clients from all States and globally. Please visit our website http://www.law-visa-usa.com/contact_us.html for more details. Our contact email address is Attorney [@] law-visa-USA.com

Luba Smal

Smal Immigration Law Office PO Box 540531 Omaha, NE 68154

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search