Maryland  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
5/20/08, 2:03 pm

Legal Question


Follow Up

On the arresting document it said transportation and possession, but on the actual charging document it only has possession.

The quantity was 30 lbs i think.

Yes, that was the condition in which i got my green card. I had to present proof of the disposition of the case (dismissal).

I hope it does not get that far, where i have to argue with an immigration judge.

But in your opinion, even though it was dismissed, it can be used against me, to determine, good moral standards.

Should i retain a lawyer, or just continue to wait it out?

Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search