Maryland  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
9/13/09, 5:14 pm

Legal Question


Hello,

We need help...

I am illegal in the u.s. but entered the u.s. legally. My husband has a green card. He will applied for the citizenship in february 2011. We are married for 3 years and have a baby. My case is processing to change my status ( I 130 approved ).

During my 2nd hearing the judge give me more time. But if we don't have a solution for the next hearing, the judge will ask me for voluntary departure....

Last week I received the approval notice for the I 824. What is the next step ? Can I get more time and be allow to wait my visa in the US or the judge will ask me for voluntary departure...???

Thanks for your help


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search