Legal Question in Immigration Law in Maryland

I am an O1 petioner for the next 2 years which we are under contract together. He now wants to go to work for someone else. What is process and what are my options. I don't want to give up contract.

Asked on 5/07/13, 7:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rebecca White Law Office of Rebecca White
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You may need to explore a new visa option if the employment your current visa is based upon is coming to an end.

Read more
Answered on 5/07/13, 2:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now