Maryland | Insurance Law
Legal Question
What can I do to encurage a insurace company to take me seriously regarding a cl
Hi
I was driving northbound on I 270 towards home and as normal traffic slowed down off and on throughout my trip. The last I remember is slowing down to stop for traffic. I went to Montgomery General Hospital they checked my head and legs for additional injures. I have subsequently had to change jobs from a field engineer with installation responsibilities that required light to heavy lifting and climbing to an engineering position with a consulting firm I am very fortunate to survive. Nievely I agreed to use the trucking company's insurance for the entire claim. Dispite multable letters and e-mail requests I do not think they are not taking me seriously. They have paid for only the things that they feel are necessary and not the things necessary to regain the equil to or better status. They have not payed any of the medical bills. I am now charging them interest on the money due. Can you help or recomend someone that will handle this with out wanting $5,000.00 retainer and then 40% of the settlement ?? It seems to me for that amout of payment it did not seem worth it to sue them.


