Legal Question in Insurance Law in Maryland

My parents added my name to the deed of the house we live in so that when they pass, ownership will be directly transfered to me. I still live with them at the house. Does this qualify me as "owning my own home"? I'm trying to get a quote on insurance for a motorcycle and it makes quite a difference in the premiums.



Asked on 9/28/09, 7:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Denese Dominguez Law Office of Denese Dominguez, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If your name is on the deed of the house, you can state to your insurance carrier that you are a homeowner.

Read more
Answered on 10/04/09, 8:00 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Insurance Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now