Maryland | Insurance Law
Legal Question
I was on a test drive when an uninsured motorist damaged the vehicle. Neither the dealer or my insurance company has accepted responsibility.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Walter E. Laake, Jr. |
I assume you were injured in the accident and are talking about a personal injury claim. You will need to employ an attorney to assist you in this matter if both insurance companies are denying your claim. Coverage for um/uim claims begins with the auto you were in at the time of the accident. If the dealer does not have um coverage on its inventory of cars then your insuror should provide you with coverage under your own automobile um/uim coverage.
Call me if I can be of assistance.
Walter E Laake Jr www.walterlaake.com |
Top Attorneys in MD
Chung & Press, P.C.
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Paula McGill Attorney at Law
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Chung & Press, P.C.
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Joseph Greenwald & Laake Pa
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 72
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Law offices of Raymond Carignan,Chartered
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Search Questions and Answers


