Maryland  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
3/14/00, 9:38 pm

Legal Question


workmens compensation insurance

As a subcontractor, am i liable for workmens compensation ins. or is the contractor liable for carrying insurance . insured workers insurance fund is the type of insurance that the contractor wants me to obtain. I believe there is a law stating i do not need the insurance. please contact soon, as i am being deducted every check for not having the ins. Thank You very much


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search