Maryland  |  Employment Law

question bubble
7/17/06, 8:04 pm

Legal Question


employment contract

I am 19 and a Licensed cosmotologist and was required to sign a contract at my salon/spa that if I left for any reason that I could not work at a competator performing in my same level of work within a 50 mile radius. There was not a date nor a time frame on this document. There was not a witness nor was it notorized. This was not on business letter head. Is this contract legal and binding? Don't I have a right to a copy of this contract?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search