Legal Question in Employment Law in Maryland

My job recently placed restrictions on 15 minute breaks, that effectively remove the ability of any smoker to leave the building. I was wondering if this was legal, and if not, what can be done?

Asked on 5/24/13, 2:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cedulie Laumann Arden Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The answer will depend in part on whether these breaks are paid or unpaid.

Read more
6/24/13, 3:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now