Maryland | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
breaking an apt. lease
My parent died 4 wks after I signed a 1 yr lease on an apt. I inherited his house and morgage. Is there a legal way out of the apt. lease?
breaking an apt. lease
My parent died 4 wks after I signed a 1 yr lease on an apt. I inherited his house and morgage. Is there a legal way out of the apt. lease?
|
Read More Answered By: Alton Drew |
Re: breaking an apt. lease First, my condolences on your loss. Regarding the lease, you are still liable since it is in your name. The lease should provide requirements for terminating early and for providing notice of early termination. |
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1845
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Crownsville, MD
Questions Answered: 428
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Frederick, MD
Questions Answered: 258
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-12
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-09
► Landlord dies What happens to my lease if the landlord dies and leaves property to...
► Rental Property I have a tenant who refuse to pay her water bill. She has not paid...
► Renting from a merina I've paid rntal for a bost slip from a Merina that was sold....
► Breaking an apartment rental lease. What are the ramifications of breaking a lease...
► Commercial property lease i'm getting ready to lease a property i need a legal way...
► Financial hardship If I break my lease and I can't pay the rest of the lease will...
► Going after evicted tenant moneys Greetings, I have a situation that I've had in the...
More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Maryland| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press