Maryland | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
landlord dies
What happens to my lease if the landlord dies and leaves property to his 5 sons? and what is their responsibility to us?
landlord dies
What happens to my lease if the landlord dies and leaves property to his 5 sons? and what is their responsibility to us?
|
Read More Answered By: Alton Drew |
Re: landlord dies The lease is still in effect. Leases run with the property. The new owners are your new landlords. |
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1845
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Crownsville, MD
Questions Answered: 428
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Frederick, MD
Questions Answered: 258
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-12
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-09
► Rental Property I have a tenant who refuse to pay her water bill. She has not paid...
► Renting from a merina I've paid rntal for a bost slip from a Merina that was sold....
► Breaking an apartment rental lease. What are the ramifications of breaking a lease...
► Commercial property lease i'm getting ready to lease a property i need a legal way...
► Financial hardship If I break my lease and I can't pay the rest of the lease will...
► Going after evicted tenant moneys Greetings, I have a situation that I've had in the...
► Sueing An Apartment Complex My fiance and her friend were car jacked in our...
More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Maryland| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press