Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Maryland

to make it short, my son was renting a place with his friend. Yesterday, the roommate called my son and said the landlord wants him out. He was told he would only have 1 hour to get his stuff, we did. The rent was paid, the landlord says he never said that the friend made it up. The place is in the friends name. It goes deeper what this is the start

Asked on 9/29/09, 2:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Denese Dominguez Law Office of Denese Dominguez, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You may have a wrongful eviction claim. You should speak with an attorney about the additional details you didn't mention in your question.

Read more
10/05/09, 3:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now