Maryland | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
Please respond
what does ''No notice of intention to defend having been filed,I dismiss this action without prejudice.'' mean if I am the defendant?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Terry Harris |
Re: Please respond I'm reluctant to say for sure, without know more about the case, and the court, and seeing all the paperwork.
However, what I think it means is that before you, the defendant, filed the necessary papers to defend against the lawsuit, the Plaintiff asked the Court to drop the case. The Court agreed, but it did so "without prejudice" which means that the Plaintiff can file the same case again if he/she wants to do so. |
Top Attorneys in MD
Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Cook Legal Services, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1845
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Arden Law Firm
Crownsville, MD
Questions Answered: 428
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Alton Drew, LLC
Frederick, MD
Questions Answered: 258
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-12
Law Office of Joseph Laumann, PA
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Bromberg, Rosenthal, LLP
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-09
Search Questions and Answers


