Maryland  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
7/14/07, 9:10 pm

Legal Question


attorney no show

I was sued in a frivolous suit this week and retained an attorney. I paid a $1500 retainer fee. The attorney never showed up at court. He did not call and I was thrown to the wolves my myself. I won the case and contacted the attorneys office after the court session. I have received only $675 back from my attorney. I think I am due all my retainer back. Am I?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search