Maryland  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
6/21/09, 6:20 pm

Legal Question


what's ethical here?

if there is a case w/ parents as plaintiffs with the same lawyer in a wrongful death case.Their child died bcuz malpractice. The parents have never been married.Does the lawyer get paid 60%,30%from each parent or just 30% bcuz its all the same case.The lawyer has refused to give one parent any information since the agreement was signed.What should be done here?Seems unethical to get over half the settlement and the parents only get 40% [20%each]for all their pain n suffering and whatever else.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search