Maryland | Mediation
Legal Question
my x husband and I went thru mediation and have a contract. We then got divorced. He has not fulfilled the obligation of the contract. What options do I have. It has been almost 2 years.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Phillip M. Cook |
If the final divorce decree incorporates that contract, and your husband has not been living up to the terms, you can file a contempt motion with the Court that issued the final divorce decree. If you have an attorney, you should pay him/her to appear on your behalf. If the obligations that your husband has not fulfilled are not important enough to you to hire an attorney to deal with, then maybe you should consider how important these shortcomings ultimately are.
Best of luck.******The above is for informational purposes only and does not create an attorney-client privilege.******* |
Top Attorneys in MD
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Law Offices of Robert Beatson, II
Potomac, MD
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-21
Joseph Greenwald & Laake Pa
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 72
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Wilks Law
Washington, Dc And, MD
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-16
Law Office of Adele L. Abrams PC
Beltsville, MD
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-31
Bromberg, Rosenthal, LLP
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-09
Akin-Deko & Puig PLLC
Washington Dc, DC
Questions Answered: 46
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
THE ANCHORS LAW FIRM
Gaithersburg, MD
Questions Answered: 22
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-05
Baker & Baker, P.A.
Towson, MD
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-07-07
Search Questions and Answers


