Maryland | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
death
my husband died of a massive heart attack. I had taken him to doctor in morning and he died 4 hours later at home. do i have a case
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Walter E. Laake, Jr. |
Re: death The answer is "maybe". So much depends on the facts and circumstances of each case. What were your husband's history, symptoms, vital signs, preexisting medical history, medication record, etc. Once this information is obtained (along with the autopsy report if one was done)other physicians can review the information to determine 1) if the doctor's care fell below the standard required of physicians and 2) whether this substandard care made any difference in the ultimate outcome ie. the loss of your loved one.
Call me if you would like to find out the answer to these questions... |
Top Attorneys in MD
Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Arden Law Firm
Crownsville, MD
Questions Answered: 428
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Chung & Press, P.C.
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
The Pishevar Law Firm, P.C.
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-07
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Law Offices of Joseph A. Trevino
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-09-20
Joseph Greenwald & Laake Pa
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 72
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Law offices of Raymond Carignan,Chartered
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Search Questions and Answers


