Maryland | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
Medical Malpractice-Maybe
If I got pregnant, 10 months after tubal ligationdo I have a law suit against the doctor or practice
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: James Koch |
Re: Medical Malpractice-Maybe In Maryland, you have a cause of action if you can prove that the tubal ligation was performed negligently, and the fact that the tubal ligation failed does not necessarily mean that the doctor who performed the procedure was negligent.The damages in this kind of case would be child rearing costs, even if the child is healthy, but when assessing damages the court would also take into account the benefits that you will derive as a result of the parent child relationship. Please feel free to call if you want to discuss this further. |
Top Attorneys in MD
Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Arden Law Firm
Crownsville, MD
Questions Answered: 428
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Chung & Press, P.C.
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
The Pishevar Law Firm, P.C.
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-07
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Law Offices of Joseph A. Trevino
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-09-20
Joseph Greenwald & Laake Pa
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 72
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Law offices of Raymond Carignan,Chartered
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Search Questions and Answers


