Maryland  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
11/30/04, 11:58 am

Legal Question


Nerve damage during surgery?

I had a tubal ligation with adheasion removal in March, 2004. I was told I would have three small incisions. Woke up to find a large incision in lower abdomen. Told the adheasions were so large that the area had to be explored. Have ended up with permanent (very painful) nerve damage to obturator nerve and another lateral nerve in my lower abdomen. Pain is effecting every aspect of my life. I have never sued anyone and do not like the idea, however I'm only 38 years old and feel that my quality of life has dramatically decreased over the past months. Please help?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search