Maryland | Military Law
Legal Question
denied request for copy of no contact letter issued by usaf
A commanding officer confirmed and a JAG officer read a "no-contact" letter to me which prevents a fellow officer from contacting me and/or coming by my home or place of employment. My repeated verbal and written attempts to obtain a copy of or a letter confirming the existence of such letter have been ignored. I need this document to present as evidence in a civilian district court case against the officer in my petition for contempt of a peace order where the district ct requested the officer stay away from me. What do I get the letter? Also, how do I request CID investigation? The commanding officer has also ignored this request?


