Maryland  |  Native American Law

question bubble
4/26/07, 4:45 pm

Legal Question


Marrriage

I want to have a Godly Christian Marrriage, Without focus on material things (focus on love), Can I do this in the United States (without Government contract...Marriage license)(I do not want to have any focus on anything except love, as a foundation for a good healthy Christian marrriage)


question bubble
4/26/07, 7:00 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Marrriage

This can be done provided you do not expect government recognition of your marriage. There are other options as well which may concern common law marriage. However your question lacks details. Please feel free to email with more specifics.

Max Rosenberg

Rosenberg & Press L.L.C. 3333 Main Street, Suite 203 Stratford, CT 06614

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
4/26/07, 11:03 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Marrriage

Church and stae are separate in this country. Still.

Your wanting a Christian marriage has nothing to do with state requirements for recognition of that marriage.

If you want your marriage recognized by the government, then you need to file government papers to have that happen. Otherwise, whether it's a Christian or a pagan marraige, that's up to you.

Regina Mullen

Legal Data Services, PLC Redmond, WA 48103

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search