Maryland | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Car Accident
I was recently involved in an accident that involved the other party hitting my vehicle in the rear at full speed. I went to the emergency room by ambulance. The other party was found at fault and which is stated in the police report.The one mistake I made and now know I should never done is I spoke with that parties claims adjuster over the phone. The other parties insurance company has received the police report and now they are stating that their insurer was not at fault. I just told him exactly what the police stated. The claims adjuster will not pay for rental cost until he can investigate further. I have paid out of my pocket for a rental and cannot afford more than a week. 1. How important is that police report? 2. Does the other insurance company have to help defray the rental car costs and pay money towards the replacement of the vehicle, as well as compensate for the inability I have had to get certain things done because of this? 3. Should I continue to keep the rental until he finishes his investigation?
4. How much time is the claims adjuster allowed before he agrees with the police report that his insurer is at fault


