Maryland  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
7/15/08, 10:09 pm

Legal Question


I was hit by another car while driving to work

I was in a car accident last Thursday. I was hit in the rear of my vehicle and luckily did not crash into the concrete median. I was traveling at 65 mph at the time I was hit. The other driver told me, once we got out of our vehicles, that he must of fallen asleep and came across multiple lanes of traffic and slammed right into me. Maryland state trooper came out to scene and told me that he cannot issue a citation to the other driver since the accident was minor and both cars were drivable. (Even though the other driver did not have his insurance in the car). I refused medical but once I left the scene, I went right to the hospital and had X-rays done. I have severe neck, lower and middle back sprains. His insurance is taking care of the car damage. My question is what kind of options do I have. I have returned to work but still have stiffness and pain in my back? Your assistance would be much appreciated


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search