Maryland  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
6/14/00, 12:48 am

Legal Question


Does the holding of a voluntary club office carry any unforeseen liabilities!

I hold an office in a club, which is a not for profit club, but doesn't hold a tax nonprofit corp. status. Can I or my fellow officals be sued for injuries sustained at any club functions. We sometimes hold events that include drinking, where we don't actually charge for each individual drink, but have an open bar which is given free as an added part of a dinner that is included in an event for which we charge a fee.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search