Re: Juvenile trespassers injured
Some quick suggestions: a person who has fears regarding specific real property liability should make sure to give notice to all possible persons about the risks (i.e. might send a written notice to neighbors with kids re fence, trees, dogs, etc. --- send that by cert mail return receipt; also might also post signs re "no trespassing, dog warning signs etc")
Also, minimize risks at all junctures by proper maintenance of fences, trees, etc. and proper training of animals --- keep documentation regarding all maintenance and training etc.
Finally, and most importantly, have an atty review the homeowners' policy to be sure that it covers the risks about which there is concern (and obviously, don't trust an ins. agent or the ins company itself to answer such questions).
If there are any coverage gaps, communicate concerns in writing to an agent and request appropriate coverage for the risks.
Please feel free to call if you would like to explore whether I can be of any further assistance.
Lawrence R. Holzman, Esquire
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
6404 Ivy Lane, Suite 400
Greenbelt, MD 20770
(301) 220-2200
fax (301) 220-1214
Disclaimer: Please note that the posting of this response is not intended to constitute legal advice. You should contact an attorney to obtain information applicable to your situation. This posting is not confidential or privileged and does not create an attorney/client relationship.