Maryland | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Lawsuit
Less than 24 hours after being married, I stepped off the plane from Mexico and was arrested in the airport infront of my family and friends, charged with two felony counts of theft over 500 and theft scheme over 500. I was handcuffed, had leg irons put on my ankles and a chain around my waist and walked out the front door of the airport, BWI airport to be excact. My former employer had accused me of stealing 60000 thousand dollars and I now have witnesses that say his having me arrested in the airport was his plan from the beginning. Needless to say the States Attorney had serious doubts to the merits of the case and after some investigation by the States Attorney's office the charges were dropped. So here I am with what should have been the most exciting time of my life tarnished, my life has been messed up by this, my finances streched past the point of safe and my retirement money tapped into. The charge has been dropped but I will have to explain it to every future employer at least for the next three years. How should I proceed, what kind of lawsuit should be filed and what amount should be considered fair?


