Maryland  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
5/24/03, 2:19 pm

Legal Question


Pedestrian hit

I was crossing with the green light and hit. I was taken to shock trauma and released the following morning. I received a complaint number by the police. I am not sure if the police got the names of any witnesses or what statement was given by the driver. I notified my health insurance company and called his car insurance company, Progressive. They want to meet me next week. I have 2 questions: 1) Was it a mistake to call his insurance company? 2) and am I required to meet with them?

Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search